Help support TMP


"... and finally" Topic


To The Strongest!

6 Posts

All members in good standing are free to post here. Opinions expressed here are solely those of the posters, and have not been cleared with nor are they endorsed by The Miniatures Page.

For more information, see the TMP FAQ.


Back to the To The Strongest! Rules Board



Areas of Interest

Ancients
Medieval

300 hits since 13 May 2017
©1994-2019 Bill Armintrout
Comments or corrections?

Mark Barker14 May 2017 1:53 a.m. PST

When you play a difficult activation to swap the position of regular units in a box (keeping the same facing) do you have to succeed with just the unit you are moving forward/backward or with both units ?

We played that if the single unit making the call passed, then the other unit would shuffle out of the way but not sure this is right.

Personal logo BigRedBat Sponsoring Member of TMP14 May 2017 2:53 a.m. PST

Hi Mark, no both need to pass the same test- play one card and both must pass.

It's also worth knowing that units can't exchange places when in an enemy zone of control.

Best, Simon

Mark Barker14 May 2017 8:38 a.m. PST

Got it.

Thanks again.

Mark

mollinary02 Jun 2017 1:08 p.m. PST

Sorry Simon, I am being really thick on this one. So, you want to change places in a box, a difficult activation. Neither unit has activated before in this turn. What do you do? Draw one card, or draw two? I assume from above you draw one. Is that right? If one or both units have activated before, the card drawn must be 2 higher than the higherst of thie cards previously drawn in this turn. Is this right?

Confused of Suffolk!

Personal logo BigRedBat Sponsoring Member of TMP03 Jun 2017 12:28 a.m. PST

Hi Mollinary, yes you draw a single card for both units; it works or it doesn't. A three pip card would succeed (unless a deep unit is involved).

If one unit had activated previously, let's say one has a five pip card already behind it, and the other a three, then you'd need to play a difficult activation card that would work for both- in this case a seven pip (unless deep).

So yes I think you have it. :-)

BEst, Simon

mollinary03 Jun 2017 4:05 a.m. PST

Whoopee! I got it right! Do I get a medal or a paper hat?

Best,

Andrew

Sorry - only verified members can post on the forums.