"Basing Units?" Topic
All members in good standing are free to post here. Opinions expressed here are solely those of the posters, and have not been cleared with nor are they endorsed by The Miniatures Page.
Please be courteous toward your fellow TMP members.
For more information, see the TMP FAQ.
Back to the ADLG (l'Art de la Guerre) Rules Board
Areas of InterestAncients
Featured Hobby News Article
Featured Showcase Article
The Editor tries out a boardgame - yes, a boardgame - from battle-market magazine.
Featured Profile Article
If you were a kid in the 1960s who loved history and toy soldiers, you probably had a WOW figure!
Featured Movie Review
|Bede19002||19 Mar 2017 9:34 a.m. PST|
The rules say that a unit of heavy or medium infantry is composed of two bases but that you can mount a unit on a single base.
Does that mean for example, that i could mount an Early Imperial Roman (25mm scale) Legionary unit on two 60 x 20mm bases or one 60 mm x 40mm base, and that either way that would be one unit?
|Snowcat||19 Mar 2017 3:12 p.m. PST|
Correct, one base behind the other or both combined into one deeper base. There's also the option to base most 'units' on square bases, 60mm x 60mm in 25mm scale, or 40mm x 40mm in 15mm scale. It's not in the rules, but some players on the Forum do it this way. There's no detriment to game play, and you get a better look with your figures. Light infantry skirmishers would keep their original base depth.