Help support TMP


"Koenig Krieg (3rd Ed): Rules Question Exploitation Sub-Phase" Topic


Koenig Krieg

2 Posts

All members in good standing are free to post here. Opinions expressed here are solely those of the posters, and have not been cleared with nor are they endorsed by The Miniatures Page.

For more information, see the TMP FAQ.


Back to the Koenig Krieg Rules Board


Areas of Interest

Renaissance
18th Century

Featured Hobby News Article


Top-Rated Ruleset


Featured Showcase Article

Oddzial Osmy's 15mm Teutonic Crossbowmen 1410

The next Teutonic Knights unit - Crossbowmen!


Featured Workbench Article

Painting a 15mm Tibetan DBA Army: The Cavalry

Don't let the horses daunt you!


Featured Profile Article


Featured Book Review


367 hits since 20 Feb 2017
©1994-2020 Bill Armintrout
Comments or corrections?

WallysWrld20 Jun 2016 9:15 p.m. PST

For those playing 3rd Edition, was wondering how others interpret the Exploitation Sub-Phase "Place Active Tokens Segment & Initiative Segment":

Question 1: Do ONLY 'units that won a melee' get Active Tokens OR do ALL units within 2" of the 'units that won a melee' get Active Tokens?

Question 2 (Rules indicate "Cavalry that won their exploitation melee may choose to exploit a 2nd time"): If an exploiting cav unit loses is melee with another enemy cav unit, does the Exploitation phase end right there? OR does the victorious enemy cav unit now get to perform its own 1-2 exploitation moves also?

Mr Steve21 Jun 2016 3:19 a.m. PST

Q1 : Yes , only units that have just been in melee and won may then exploit.

Q2. For that first unit yes .
You place all activation markers for those able to exploit at the beginning of the phase so your enemy cavalry unit wouldn't normally have had one allocated to it but you do raise an interesting point. I don't see why the defending unit shouldn't be able to then exploit.

Why not have a house rule allowing it one exploitation move

Sorry - only verified members can post on the forums.