Help support TMP


"FUBAR Rules" Topic


FUBAR

10 Posts

All members in good standing are free to post here. Opinions expressed here are solely those of the posters, and have not been cleared with nor are they endorsed by The Miniatures Page.

Please remember that some of our members are children, and act appropriately.

For more information, see the TMP FAQ.


Back to the FUBAR Rules Board


Areas of Interest

World War Two on the Land
Modern
Science Fiction

Featured Hobby News Article


Featured Link


Top-Rated Ruleset

Team Yankee


Rating: gold star gold star gold star gold star gold star 


Featured Workbench Article

Combatpainter Does Battlefront's 15mm Kubelwagens

When combatpainter Fezian criticized a recent Workbench entry, I challenged him to show that he could do better... grin


Current Poll


Featured Movie Review


1,005 hits since 20 Jan 2017
©1994-2022 Bill Armintrout
Comments or corrections?

Mithdraug00515 Apr 2015 1:34 p.m. PST

I guess I am a dimwit. So where do I find how to make a unit SUPPRESSED. I have tried looking but I obviously can't find them. Can anyone point me to the location?

Mako1115 Apr 2015 1:38 p.m. PST

First hit equals suppression, IIRC.

Mithdraug00515 Apr 2015 1:42 p.m. PST

Just found that on another forum. Good suggestion

tkdguy15 Apr 2015 1:43 p.m. PST

Troop quality also determines how many soldiers can be suppressed before the unit starts taking casualties.

John Leahy Supporting Member of TMP15 Apr 2015 2:06 p.m. PST

Suppression is also a negative modifier to activation.

Mako1115 Apr 2015 2:45 p.m. PST

Or, for larger battles, in the more deadly future, there is no suppression, only casualties.

vicmagpa115 Apr 2015 3:44 p.m. PST

there is suppression. just use rings or tee's to use.
me. I am the space demons. no suppression. just casualties. as long as one of the hive mind is alive. no activation checks.

use the bug rule!

munch! munch!

Mako1115 Apr 2015 4:02 p.m. PST

I nix the suppression rules for platoon and company sized battles.

Every hit is a casualty.

Tgunner15 Apr 2015 4:50 p.m. PST

Well you pick and choose. Each troop type can take so much suppression before it takes casualties. When your unit takes hits, and fails their save, you allocate the remaining hits to the unit as suppression or as causalities. Troops who are suppressed are limited in many ways plus each suppression adds a penalty to your activation roll. But you can recover from suppression.

Casualties are permanent. The trooper in question is lost, however his loss doesn't affect the unit's ability to activate. This can be very critical at times! You may decide to forgo the suppression because you need a certain unit to activate and you don't want the penalty.

It's in the rules, just do a little digging… which is easy. It's just a single page!

John Leahy Supporting Member of TMP16 Apr 2015 2:02 p.m. PST

Well, my version is not a single page. wink

Sorry - only verified members can post on the forums.