"FUBAR Rules" Topic
All members in good standing are free to post here. Opinions expressed here are solely those of the posters, and have not been cleared with nor are they endorsed by The Miniatures Page.
Please remember that some of our members are children, and act appropriately.
For more information, see the TMP FAQ.
Back to the FUBAR
Areas of InterestWorld War Two on the Land
Featured Hobby News Article
Featured Workbench Article
When combatpainter criticized a recent Workbench entry, I challenged him to show that he could do better...
Featured Movie Review
|Mithdraug005||15 Apr 2015 1:34 p.m. PST|
I guess I am a dimwit. So where do I find how to make a unit SUPPRESSED. I have tried looking but I obviously can't find them. Can anyone point me to the location?
|Mako11||15 Apr 2015 1:38 p.m. PST|
First hit equals suppression, IIRC.
|Mithdraug005||15 Apr 2015 1:42 p.m. PST|
Just found that on another forum. Good suggestion
|tkdguy||15 Apr 2015 1:43 p.m. PST|
Troop quality also determines how many soldiers can be suppressed before the unit starts taking casualties.
|John Leahy ||15 Apr 2015 2:06 p.m. PST|
Suppression is also a negative modifier to activation.
|Mako11||15 Apr 2015 2:45 p.m. PST|
Or, for larger battles, in the more deadly future, there is no suppression, only casualties.
|vicmagpa1||15 Apr 2015 3:44 p.m. PST|
there is suppression. just use rings or tee's to use.
me. I am the space demons. no suppression. just casualties. as long as one of the hive mind is alive. no activation checks.
use the bug rule!
|Mako11||15 Apr 2015 4:02 p.m. PST|
I nix the suppression rules for platoon and company sized battles.
Every hit is a casualty.
|Tgunner||15 Apr 2015 4:50 p.m. PST|
Well you pick and choose. Each troop type can take so much suppression before it takes casualties. When your unit takes hits, and fails their save, you allocate the remaining hits to the unit as suppression or as causalities. Troops who are suppressed are limited in many ways plus each suppression adds a penalty to your activation roll. But you can recover from suppression.
Casualties are permanent. The trooper in question is lost, however his loss doesn't affect the unit's ability to activate. This can be very critical at times! You may decide to forgo the suppression because you need a certain unit to activate and you don't want the penalty.
It's in the rules, just do a little digging… which is easy. It's just a single page!
|John Leahy ||16 Apr 2015 2:02 p.m. PST|
Well, my version is not a single page.