/mivacommon/member/pass.mv: Line 148: MvEXPORT: Runtime Error: Error writing to 'readers/pass_err.log': No such file or directory [TMP] "Official Rules Clarifications" Topic

 Help support TMP


"Official Rules Clarifications" Topic


Tuan

3 Posts

All members in good standing are free to post here. Opinions expressed here are solely those of the posters, and have not been cleared with nor are they endorsed by The Miniatures Page.

Please remember not to make new product announcements on the forum. Our advertisers pay for the privilege of making such announcements.

For more information, see the TMP FAQ.


Back to the Tuan Rules Board


Areas of Interest

World War One

Featured Hobby News Article


Featured Link


Featured Ruleset

Phil Dunn's Sea Battle Games


Rating: gold star gold star gold star gold star gold star gold star gold star gold star 


Featured Showcase Article

15mm WWI British Rifle Platoon

Personal logo Editor in Chief Bill The Editor of TMP Fezian adds an infantry platoon to his WWI Brits.


Featured Workbench Article

Tony Builds and Paints a Khang Robot

Tony shows how he puts together and paints a Flash Gordon-inspired sci-fi pulp robot.


Featured Profile Article

Herod's Gate

Part II of the Gates of Old Jerusalem.


Featured Book Review


Featured Movie Review


1,406 hits since 1 Dec 2016
©1994-2025 Bill Armintrout
Comments or corrections?

Personal logo Editor in Chief Bill The Editor of TMP Fezian01 Dec 2016 10:45 p.m. PST

(copied over from the old Rules Directory)

Q: Can a tray activate more than once per turn?

A: A tray can activate only once per turn. A tray can choose to do nothing, but must declare this knowing that it cannot activate later in the turn.

Q: When you activate a group, and roll for each tray, sometimes a tray will receive no actions. Can it attempt to activate again in the same turn, or does it really get no actions this turn?

A: A tray that is not able to activate can do nothing for that turn.

Q: How do you suggest indicating formation?

A: Formations are either line or column. The way the trays are placed will indicate that. Changing directions of a tray is done during a movement action, no additional movement to change directions. As for limbered and unlimbered artillery, the players will have to mark in some way.

Q: Does a casualty also count as a hit? In other words, since a unit takes a morale check only if it takes a hit, if a unit received one casualty and no hits would it still take a morale check?

A: Yes. A morale check is required. A six always results in a hit and a casualty.

Q: Can modifications ever cause a unit's morale to slip below "4"?

A: One clarification that comes up frequently is that units may not slip below a "4" for morale. This means when firing or in hand-to-hand combat, they can only score hits with rolls of "5" or "6". What happens when a target or defender is in advantageous terrain that modifies the roll, is the only hit possibility a "6"? No. The lowest morale level a tray can fall to is a "4," and any fire or hand-to-hand combat can only be reduced to a morale of "4" regardless of modifiers.

tippecanoe806 Dec 2016 8:07 p.m. PST

Actually the rules are available online for download.

Tuan Rules Link

panfish.yolasite.com

User ID: cellmate, Password: tuan

Buckeye AKA Darryl11 Dec 2016 6:23 a.m. PST

And, these rules are for the Boxer Rebellion, not World War One. Perhaps create a colonial rules board?

Sorry - only verified members can post on the forums.