Help support TMP

"DBM/DBA recoil question" Topic

De Bellis Multitudinis

2 Posts

All members in good standing are free to post here. Opinions expressed here are solely those of the posters, and have not been cleared with nor are they endorsed by The Miniatures Page.

Please don't call someone a Nazi unless they really are a Nazi.

For more information, see the TMP FAQ.

Back to the De Bellis Multitudinis Rules Board

Back to the De Bellis Antiquitatis (DBA) Rules Board

Action Log

01 Jan 2017 11:59 p.m. PST
by Editor in Chief Bill

  • Crossposted to De Bellis Multitudinis board

Areas of Interest

18th Century

Featured Hobby News Article

Featured Link

Top-Rated Ruleset

To The Strongest!

Rating: gold star gold star gold star gold star gold star gold star gold star gold star 

Featured Profile Article

First Look: 1:700 Scale USS Constitution

Personal logo Editor in Chief Bill The Editor of TMP Fezian looks at the new U.S.S. Constitution for Black Seas.

Current Poll

652 hits since 2 Jan 2017
©1994-2024 Bill Armintrout
Comments or corrections?

marius121411 May 2012 9:18 a.m. PST

Question for any DBM/DBA experts out there. Under the section "Recoiling Elements" on page 24 of Version 3 does "other troops not facing the same direction" mean that the front edge of two elements facing the same direction have to be exactly parallel? Or does it mean that as long as there is not a side edge encountered by the recoiling element they are? As long as I have played this you think I would know but cannot put my finger on it today for some reason.

lkmjbc311 May 2012 9:19 a.m. PST


Joe Collins

Sorry - only verified members can post on the forums.