"Armati question concerning impetus" Topic
All members in good standing are free to post here. Opinions expressed here are solely those of the posters, and have not been cleared with nor are they endorsed by The Miniatures Page.
For more information, see the TMP FAQ.
Back to the Armati Rules Board
Areas of InterestAncients
Featured Hobby News Article
Featured Profile Article
|vtsaogames||05 May 2008 6:57 a.m. PST|
Maybe I should post an answer and then delete it?
|Dave Crowell||05 May 2008 7:05 a.m. PST|
Yes, Impetus will work just fine with armies based for Armati.
As long as both armies are based alike the basing doesn't really matter for Impetus. Even in DBA the base sizes are suggestions, not offical rules.
I am basing my Impetus armies on 2"x1" stands and using a U=1cm. These are slightly undersized bases, but will allow me to use them for Mighty Armies:Ancients as well.
|losart||05 May 2008 8:23 a.m. PST|
mmmh, I think Sapphon was asking something about the "impetus" in Armati
probably cancelled the post as could cause confusion
Same may happen with a topic called "Armati in Impetus" ;-)
|Dave Crowell||05 May 2008 9:26 a.m. PST|
I was just giving a stock TMP answer.
|Sapphon||05 May 2008 5:05 p.m. PST|
Sorry group. I was able to answer my question after posting it. It was regarding the impetus rules in Armati. Thank you Chad