Help support TMP


"Armati question concerning impetus" Topic


Armati

5 Posts

All members in good standing are free to post here. Opinions expressed here are solely those of the posters, and have not been cleared with nor are they endorsed by The Miniatures Page.

For more information, see the TMP FAQ.


Back to the Armati Rules Board


Areas of Interest

Ancients
Medieval
Renaissance

Featured Hobby News Article


Featured Ruleset


Featured Profile Article


Current Poll


227 hits since 2 Jan 2017
©1994-2020 Bill Armintrout
Comments or corrections?

vtsaogames05 May 2008 6:57 a.m. PST

Maybe I should post an answer and then delete it?

Dave Crowell05 May 2008 7:05 a.m. PST

Yes, Impetus will work just fine with armies based for Armati.

As long as both armies are based alike the basing doesn't really matter for Impetus. Even in DBA the base sizes are suggestions, not offical rules.

I am basing my Impetus armies on 2"x1" stands and using a U=1cm. These are slightly undersized bases, but will allow me to use them for Mighty Armies:Ancients as well.

losart05 May 2008 8:23 a.m. PST

mmmh, I think Sapphon was asking something about the "impetus" in Armati…probably cancelled the post as could cause confusion…

Same may happen with a topic called "Armati in Impetus" ;-)

Dave Crowell05 May 2008 9:26 a.m. PST

I was just giving a stock TMP answer.

Sapphon05 May 2008 5:05 p.m. PST

Sorry group. I was able to answer my question after posting it. It was regarding the impetus rules in Armati. Thank you Chad

Sorry - only verified members can post on the forums.