
"Some one spoofing Scotia Grendel" Topic
2 Posts
All members in good standing are free to post here. Opinions expressed here are solely those of the posters, and have not been cleared with nor are they endorsed by The Miniatures Page.
For more information, see the TMP FAQ.
Back to the Spam, Hack & Phish Plus Board
|
Delthos  | 20 Jul 2010 4:27 a.m. PST |
So I got two of the following emails this morning. Someone is trying to spoof them. I almost went to the link because I recently registered with them to download the Kryomek rules, but I caught myself just before I did and said wait the grammar sounds worse than a 1st day ESL (English as a Second Language) student. Why would I download a payment, unless I wanted a virus? Here you go, one directly targeting our hobby! I hope Scotia Grendel hasn't got any hacking problems on their systems. The header isn't from them. +++++++++++++++++++++++ Tue, July 20, 2010 2:30:06 AM Thank you payment
From: Scotia Grendel Productions <orders@scotiagrendel.com>
Add to Contacts To: myemailaddress@yahoo.com <Scotia Grendel Logo Image> Dear Joseph Prozinski Thank you payment to download ftp Account and password please click here URL To ZIP FILE thank you Copyright (c) 2010 Zen Cart. Powered by Zen Cart This email address was given to us by you or by one of our customers. If you feel that you have received this email in error, please send an email to orders@scotiagrendel.com This e-mail is sent in accordance with the US CAN-SPAM Law in effect 01/01/2004. Removal requests can be sent to this address and will be honored and respected. |
auton1  | 20 Jul 2010 5:38 a.m. PST |
Yep, I had a pair of emails arrive this morning as well. Took one look at them and instantly deleted.. |
|