Help support TMP


"Gripping Beast with Aventine Sassanids?" Topic


4 Posts

All members in good standing are free to post here. Opinions expressed here are solely those of the posters, and have not been cleared with nor are they endorsed by The Miniatures Page.

Please do not post offers to buy and sell on the main forum.

For more information, see the TMP FAQ.


Back to the Ancients Discussion Message Board


Areas of Interest

Ancients

Featured Hobby News Article


Featured Link


Top-Rated Ruleset

Armati


Rating: gold star gold star gold star gold star gold star gold star gold star 


Featured Showcase Article

Cheap Undead Dinos III

The last - the most elusive - set of dino skellies...


Featured Profile Article

Editor Julia's 2015 Christmas Project

Editor Julia would like your support for a special project.


423 hits since 6 Apr 2021
©1994-2021 Bill Armintrout
Comments or corrections?

Uesugi Kenshin Supporting Member of TMP06 Apr 2021 2:06 p.m. PST

I'm not looking to mix these in the same units but wondering if they can be used in separate units in the same army?

I had no luck on Google. Thanks for any Intel.

DalyDR06 Apr 2021 2:50 p.m. PST

Here's a pic with both:


link


At least three in the back rank are GB, the rest Aventine. I don't have any of Aventine's Sassanids, but they look like a close enough match to use together in the same unit. EDIT Ė Those are A&A Sassanids, not Aventine. My mistake.

Oregon01 Supporting Member of TMP06 Apr 2021 5:56 p.m. PST

picture

Here's a pic of your inquiry more comparison pics at link

Middle pic is gripping beast other ones Aventine

link

Uesugi Kenshin Supporting Member of TMP06 Apr 2021 6:47 p.m. PST

Thanks both!

Sorry - only verified members can post on the forums.