Help support TMP


"Actions!" Topic


3 Posts

All members in good standing are free to post here. Opinions expressed here are solely those of the posters, and have not been cleared with nor are they endorsed by The Miniatures Page.

Please remember that some of our members are children, and act appropriately.

For more information, see the TMP FAQ.


Back to the Warhammer 40K Message Board


Areas of Interest

Science Fiction

Featured Hobby News Article


Featured Link


Featured Ruleset


Featured Showcase Article

6mm ONESS British: On Parade

Celebrating a milestone with my ONESS British force.


Featured Profile Article

First Look: CARnage 2 Figures

We take a look at some sample CarNAGE 2 figures.


Current Poll


Featured Book Review


Featured Movie Review


565 hits since 10 Jul 2020
©1994-2025 Bill Armintrout
Comments or corrections?


TMP logo

Membership

Please sign in to your membership account, or, if you are not yet a member, please sign up for your free membership account.
Tango01 Supporting Member of TMP10 Jul 2020 3:41 p.m. PST

"Today we're looking at Actions! Unlike some of the previous topics we've covered, Actions are a new addition to the Warhammer 40,000 rules, albeit an addition that dedicated tournament players will likely be familiar with under the guise of Engineers and Sappers in the NOVA and ITC rules. Some rules let a unit perform an Action; each action specifies when it can be performed, the location a unit must be at to perform that action, any other conditions for attempting the action, and when it is completed.

You can declare a unit from your army will start to perform an action provided there are no enemy units within Engagement Range of it (excluding AIRCRAFT) and it did not Advance or Fall Back this turn. AIRCRAFT units and units with the Fortifications Battlefield Role cannot perform actions. A unit can only attempt to perform one action per battle round, and the same action cannot be started by more than one unit form your army in the same battle round. [Book p.258]…"
Main page
link


Amicalement
Armand

JMcCarroll11 Jul 2020 7:39 a.m. PST

Not to worry! Chaos will get two actions.

Tango01 Supporting Member of TMP11 Jul 2020 12:24 p.m. PST

(smile)

Amicalement
Armand

Sorry - only verified members can post on the forums.