Help support TMP


"Sharp Practice" Topic


4 Posts

All members in good standing are free to post here. Opinions expressed here are solely those of the posters, and have not been cleared with nor are they endorsed by The Miniatures Page.

For more information, see the TMP FAQ.


Back to the Sharp Practice Message Board


Areas of Interest

Napoleonic
American Civil War

Featured Hobby News Article


Featured Link


Featured Ruleset


Featured Showcase Article

28mm Soldaten Hulmutt Jucken

Personal logo Editor in Chief Bill The Editor of TMP Fezian paints the Dogman from the Flintloque starter set.


Featured Workbench Article

U.S.S. Marmora Tinclad

Damaged in an ocean crossing, Bay Area Yard's 1:600 scale U.S.S. Marmora finally appears in Workbench.


Current Poll


1,320 hits since 17 Mar 2020
©1994-2022 Bill Armintrout
Comments or corrections?


TMP logo

Zardoz

Please sign in to your membership account, or, if you are not yet a member, please sign up for your free membership account.
Tony L17 Mar 2020 5:46 a.m. PST

Confused over roll to hit and damage rolls when firing at Artillery. Help Please
Thanks in advance,
TL

setsuko17 Mar 2020 12:05 p.m. PST

You roll to hit as normal when firing against artillery.

However, just like skirmishers, they get a bonus level of cover to represent that you're less likely to hurt anyone. So, if you fire at artillery standing in the open, you roll to see if you cause any hits or wounds as if they were in light cover. If they are in light cover, you count is as heavy cover. You don't get better cover than heavy cover (only "light infantry" skirmishers get that).

Tony L17 Mar 2020 12:19 p.m. PST

A bit confusing for a newbie.

Thanks,
So, normal roll to hit, no modifiers.
But on damage roll they get +1 cover.

Cool, thanks so much.

Trying some solo play to try to get the rules down.

BobGrognard17 Mar 2020 4:43 p.m. PST

It's just the same as skirmish troops. So not really confusing when you play.

Sorry - only verified members can post on the forums.