Help support TMP


"A return to 6mm at last...." Topic


5 Posts

All members in good standing are free to post here. Opinions expressed here are solely those of the posters, and have not been cleared with nor are they endorsed by The Miniatures Page.

Please use the Complaint button (!) to report problems on the forums.

For more information, see the TMP FAQ.


Back to the Napoleonic Discussion Message Board

Back to the Ancients Gallery Message Board


Areas of Interest

Ancients
Napoleonic

Featured Hobby News Article


Featured Link


Top-Rated Ruleset

Volley & Bayonet


Rating: gold star gold star gold star gold star gold star gold star gold star 


Featured Showcase Article

28mm Captain Boel Umfrage

Personal logo Editor in Chief Bill The Editor of TMP Fezian returns to Flintloque to paint an Ogre.


Featured Profile Article

GameCon '98

The Editor tries out this first-year gaming convention in the San Francisco Bay Area (California).


1,018 hits since 29 Jan 2020
©1994-2025 Bill Armintrout
Comments or corrections?

Tango01 Supporting Member of TMP29 Jan 2020 1:13 p.m. PST

Very nice.

picture

picture

picture

picture


Main page
link

Amicalement
Armand

dantheman29 Jan 2020 1:14 p.m. PST

Anyone play AOE using the new BF&F rule that a unit looses a stand if already disordered? Played a ACW game recently and made a big impact on the speed of the game. Too bad the recent rewrite of AOE did not include some of these changes.

Personal logo Saber6 Supporting Member of TMP Fezian29 Jan 2020 2:14 p.m. PST

I can't think of a way a unit can lose a stand and NOT be disordered. Or is this (don't have the book at hand) that a disordered unit in combat automatically loses at least one stand?

Dukewilliam29 Jan 2020 7:49 p.m. PST

There's a new version of AoE? But my current version is signed by Bill…

I personally don't like the changes to F&F. I hope they leave AoE alone.

Steve

Allan F Mountford31 Jan 2020 4:53 a.m. PST

@Saber6
I think dantheman is suggesting that a unit receiving a 'disordered only' result from fire when already disordered ordinarily continues in a disordered state i.e. has no change in condition. The new BF&F edition qualifies the 'disordered only' result to 'disordered and lose a stand if already disordered'.
Regards
Allan

Sorry - only verified members can post on the forums.