Help support TMP


"dual weapon Japanese squad" Topic


3 Posts

All members in good standing are free to post here. Opinions expressed here are solely those of the posters, and have not been cleared with nor are they endorsed by The Miniatures Page.

For more information, see the TMP FAQ.


Back to the Bolt Action Message Board



Areas of Interest

World War Two on the Land

518 hits since 18 Apr 2019
©1994-2019 Bill Armintrout
Comments or corrections?

uglyfatbloke18 Apr 2019 4:00 a.m. PST

If you include a light mortar in a Japanese squad can they still fire their rifles if that's more useful? Also, According to the Japanese army book a light mortar team is two riflemen with one mortar; can they use their rifles? As I understand it most teams – bazookas etc- can't use small arms, but maybe I'm wrong? I know historically they would of course, but …. it's Bolt Action after all!

Wargamer Blue18 Apr 2019 5:25 a.m. PST

No. They are still classed as a team even within a squad. Refer to team weapons in the rule book.

uglyfatbloke18 Apr 2019 6:01 a.m. PST

Yup; found it. Cheers.

Sorry - only verified members can post on the forums.