
"Warmaster Medieval Rules Question - Combined Arms" Topic
2 Posts
All members in good standing are free to post here. Opinions expressed here are solely those of the posters, and have not been cleared with nor are they endorsed by The Miniatures Page.
Please don't call someone a Nazi unless they really are a Nazi.
For more information, see the TMP FAQ.
Back to the Toy Gaming Discussion Message Board Back to the Medieval Discussion Message Board
Areas of InterestMedieval Toy Gaming
Featured Hobby News Article
Featured Link
Top-Rated Ruleset
Featured Showcase Article The Editor tries out a boardgame - yes, a boardgame - from battle-market magazine.
Featured Workbench Article Adding a third troop type to the Hive Mind army.
Featured Profile Article
Featured Book Review
|
Please sign in to your membership account, or, if you are not yet a member, please sign up for your free membership account.
| Jerrod | 26 Feb 2019 9:51 a.m. PST |
Question for anybody familiar with Warmaster Medieval Rules: In a combined Arms unit, Billmen at the front front and longbow to their rear, can somebody explain how the longbow "add their shot" to the front rank. Does that mean that the Bill-men get a +1 dice per-stand to their attack in Combat (as if the longbowmen were shooting into the melee) … or something totally different..in which case…. what? Similarly on page 74 diagram 74.3 what does it mean when it says that the "stand behind shoots as part of the unit"… the front Billmen have no ranged ability, so is it trying to say that the rear rank longbow stand gets to "shoot" into combat whilst the front rank Billmen "melee"? |
| Aquahog | 27 Feb 2019 1:13 a.m. PST |
Essentially it means that a stand of Longbows can lend its ranged attack to a stand of Billmen directly in front of it. Normally a ranged unit is not allowed to shoot if its line of sight is blocked by another unit directly in front of it. It doesn't affect melee, apart from the Billmen being allowed to use the Longbowmen's ranged attack for defensive fire when charged. |
|