Help support TMP


"Battles of Algeciras 1801" Topic


1 Post

All members in good standing are free to post here. Opinions expressed here are solely those of the posters, and have not been cleared with nor are they endorsed by The Miniatures Page.

For more information, see the TMP FAQ.


Back to the Napoleonic Naval Painting Guides Message Board

Back to the Age of Sail Message Board


Areas of Interest

Renaissance
18th Century
Napoleonic
19th Century

Featured Hobby News Article


Featured Ruleset


Featured Showcase Article

The Amazing Worlds of Grenadier

The fascinating history of one of the hobby's major manufacturers.


Featured Workbench Article

Cleopatra & L'Ocean

Personal logo Editor in Chief Bill The Editor of TMP Fezian's motivation to paint Napoleonic ships returns!


Featured Profile Article

Report from Bayou Wars 2006

The Editor heads for Vicksburg...


677 hits since 6 Dec 2018
©1994-2020 Bill Armintrout
Comments or corrections?

spener8906 Dec 2018 3:29 p.m. PST

Hi all,

A quick question to you extremely knowledgable folks. I am painting up the fleets involved in the Algeciras campaign and was wondering on the pennants that the RN would be flying under Rear Admiral Saumarez since he was "of the blue".

Would they have all supposed to have been flying the blue ensign and a blue pennant? Would the flagship have flown the command flag on the mizzen mast and a pennant on the main?

Thanks in advance!

Peter

Sorry - only verified members can post on the forums.