Help support TMP


"Can you fire when charged?" Topic


6 Posts

All members in good standing are free to post here. Opinions expressed here are solely those of the posters, and have not been cleared with nor are they endorsed by The Miniatures Page.

Please avoid recent politics on the forums.

For more information, see the TMP FAQ.


Back to the Sharp Practice Message Board


Areas of Interest

Napoleonic
American Civil War

Featured Hobby News Article


Featured Link


Top-Rated Ruleset

Flintloque


Rating: gold star gold star gold star gold star gold star gold star gold star 


Featured Workbench Article


Featured Profile Article

Battle Cry in Miniature

A Civil War boardgame is adapted to miniature wargaming.


Featured Book Review


1,265 hits since 28 Nov 2018
©1994-2022 Bill Armintrout
Comments or corrections?


TMP logo

Membership

Please sign in to your membership account, or, if you are not yet a member, please sign up for your free membership account.
Marshall Ney28 Nov 2018 2:07 p.m. PST

Hi,

Just wondering if anyone could clarify this for me, can a loaded unit fire if it is charged?

Thanks

22ndFoot28 Nov 2018 2:21 p.m. PST

Yes, but you'd need to interrupt. See page 27.

Marshall Ney28 Nov 2018 2:30 p.m. PST

Thanks

advocate29 Nov 2018 1:46 a.m. PST

Bear in mind there is a disadvantage to receiving a charge unloaded, and an advantage if you are loaded and presented. So it is (in part) taken into account.

Not A Member Anymore30 Nov 2018 9:45 p.m. PST

As well as using "Interrupt" with an unactivated unit, if your unit has the characteristic you could also use "Sharp Practice" to fire against a charging unit but that would leave you unloaded when in Fisticuffs.

Marshall Ney02 Dec 2018 2:15 p.m. PST

Thanks for your help everyone.

Sorry - only verified members can post on the forums.