Help support TMP


"Rule Question" Topic


5 Posts

All members in good standing are free to post here. Opinions expressed here are solely those of the posters, and have not been cleared with nor are they endorsed by The Miniatures Page.

For more information, see the TMP FAQ.


Back to the Warhammer 40K Message Board



348 hits since 17 Sep 2017
©1994-2017 Bill Armintrout
Comments or corrections?

ScottWashburn Sponsoring Member of TMP18 Sep 2017 4:13 a.m. PST

A Space Marine captain in terminator armor has a storm bolter, power fist, and wrist-mounted grenade launcher. Can he fire the storm bolter and the grenade launcher at the same time?

The H Man18 Sep 2017 4:26 a.m. PST

I'm still trying to get my head around the concept of a wrist mounted grenade launcher…

BrotherSevej18 Sep 2017 5:22 a.m. PST

From the top of my head.

The rules say you can do only one of the followings:
1. Shoot a pistol
2. Throw a grenade weapon
3. Fire all other weapons

However, wrist mounted grenade launcher type is Assault, not grenade. Therefore, it's option (3), you fire your storm bolter and the wrist mounted grenade launcher together because it's not a pistol nor a grenade.

Puddinhead Johnson18 Sep 2017 6:36 a.m. PST

Yes

ScottWashburn Sponsoring Member of TMP18 Sep 2017 8:33 a.m. PST

Thanks!

Sorry - only verified members can post on the forums.