Help support TMP

"DBA Results 2016-17 Season" Topic

1 Post

All members in good standing are free to post here. Opinions expressed here are solely those of the posters, and have not been cleared with nor are they endorsed by The Miniatures Page.

For more information, see the TMP FAQ.

Back to the Fantasy Discussion Message Board

Back to the Ancients Discussion Message Board

Back to the Ancients Battle Reports Message Board

Back to the Medieval Discussion Message Board

571 hits since 12 Sep 2017
©1994-2018 Bill Armintrout
Comments or corrections?

Thomas Thomas13 Sep 2017 1:54 p.m. PST

Final Results for the 2016-17 DBA Awards Season

Winner National Invitational Tournament: Mitch Harbach

Finalists National DBA Cup
Name Points
Mitch Harbach 15
Tony Aguilar 14
Charlie Zwinak 14
Dave Rutter 10
Thomas E. Thomas 9
Bob Gunter 8
Jim Lunez 8

Finalists House DBA Cup

Region Duke Points
HMGS South Tony Aguilar 45
HMGS Midwest Bob Beattie 33
HMGS Midsouth Joe Collins 20
HMGS East None 16

A huge year for HMGS South. One of their own, Mitch Harbach, took both the NICT title and National Cup. Congratulations to Tony Aguilar (who finished tied for second for the National Cup) for guiding his region to the first House Cup. The formerly dominant East Region has fallen to the southern up starts for DBA dominance.

The new 2017-18 season has already begun and runs until Historicon in July of 2018. So regional Dukes set up some tournaments, Big Battles or game days and get me the results. I am changing the National Cup scoring system a bit this year. Henceforth players will receive 4 points for a 4-6 participant tournament, 6 points for a 8-10 participant tournament and 8 points for a larger tournament win. Second place will get half that number and every participant will get a point. A member of a winning team in a Big Battle game will get 3 points and losers will get 1 point.

Holders of the Iron Throne

The following Lords and Ladies held the Iron Throne during the course of last season:

David Crenshaw as Stannis Baretheon at Siege of Augusta
Marc Woznaic as Stannis Baretheon at NashCon
Thomas E. Thomas as the Prince of Dorne at Historicon
Anne O'Conner as the Mother of Dragons at the Atlanta Open
Current Occupant: Thomas E. Thomas as the Prince of Dorne at DragonCon

Thanks to all the "be-headed" there are too many to list but you made it a great Iron Throne season.

Next chance to seize the Iron Throne: Siege of Augusta so time to call your Banners.

Sorry - only verified members can post on the forums.