Help support TMP


"SAGA Scenario 6 question" Topic


5 Posts

All members in good standing are free to post here. Opinions expressed here are solely those of the posters, and have not been cleared with nor are they endorsed by The Miniatures Page.

Please avoid recent politics on the forums.

For more information, see the TMP FAQ.


Back to the Medieval Battle Reports Message Board


Areas of Interest

Medieval

Featured Hobby News Article


Featured Link


Top-Rated Ruleset

l'Art de la Guerre


Rating: gold star gold star gold star gold star gold star gold star gold star 


Featured Showcase Article

Fighting 15's Teutonic Order Command 1410

Command figures for the 1410 Teutonics.


Featured Workbench Article

Painting a 15mm Tibetan DBA Army: The Infantry

wodger Fezian begins his series on how to paint a 15mm DBA army well, in a reasonable time frame.


Featured Profile Article

Editor Julia's 2015 Christmas Project

Editor Julia would like your support for a special project.


Featured Book Review


Featured Movie Review


760 hits since 19 Dec 2012
©1994-2025 Bill Armintrout
Comments or corrections?


TMP logo

Membership

Please sign in to your membership account, or, if you are not yet a member, please sign up for your free membership account.
SFC Retired19 Dec 2012 7:02 p.m. PST

Our WED night group has been playinSaga for 4 weeks now and this week started playing the scenairos. The 2nd game of teh night was #6 the escort… the 3 escorted figs are count each as a unit…do they now each rec'd 1 saga die? We played it that they do NOT rec'd a die. Did we play this correctly?

Bing

BCantwell19 Dec 2012 9:08 p.m. PST

They each generate 1 saga die, so can contribute to the max of 6 dice rolled.

SFC Retired19 Dec 2012 9:19 p.m. PST

We played that they did not generate a die. I had 5 already…the supply carts are very powerful (3 combat die and a 5 to hit in melee and 6 in shooting and ignoring 1st hit similar to warlord unit) but due to the way the battle generated they also never moved. In the end the enemy destroyed my whole army and he ended the game with 4 warriors vs my 3 supply carts. Having a dice per cart would have at least let them move?

advocate20 Dec 2012 2:59 a.m. PST

They do generate dice. The rules can be somewhat cryptic at times, but do tend to mean what they say. I think the rule states that they are 'treated like a hearthguard unit' and so yes, they generate a Saga Die each. This does mean that the escorting player will generally have six per turn (the maximum initial Saga dice); for this reason I THINK the current FAQ suggests players bid a number of points to take the escort – the player choosing the lower number of points getting the 'honour'.

Lots of good information on the forum: link

SFC Retired20 Dec 2012 3:50 p.m. PST

All good info….BIG Thanks

Bing

Sorry - only verified members can post on the forums.