Help support TMP

"Exoshift - Scifi Mass Battles rules draft" Topic

8 Posts

All members in good standing are free to post here. Opinions expressed here are solely those of the posters, and have not been cleared with nor are they endorsed by The Miniatures Page.

For more information, see the TMP FAQ.

Back to the SF Discussion Message Board

Back to the Game Design Message Board

887 hits since 8 Dec 2012
©1994-2014 Bill Armintrout
Comments or corrections?

Turtle08 Dec 2012 12:33 p.m. PST

So I've been developing a science fiction, mass battle miniatures game and have gotten some progress along the rules.

It's more fantastical science fiction, but with an air of plausibility. No psionics or space magic, but there's stuff that can come close to that with the whole, "Any sufficiently advanced technology is indistinguishable from magic."

However, I'm mainly a 3D artist, and a writer secondary. I've made some and commissioned more really great artwork for the game, an example of which is below.

picture

I'd like to get some opinions on where these rules are headed. The full rules, upon the game's release, will always be available for free online to everyone, as well as certain army lists.

Exoshift Rules v0.34 in PDF format

Exoshift Rules v0.34 in DOC format

Also, I am currently looking for paid contract work for this game, including writing fiction and rules. As well as commissioned artwork. Please send portfolio links to: anthony@exoshift.org

Space Monkey08 Dec 2012 12:52 p.m. PST

I like that drawing.

Chief Lackey Rich Supporting Member of TMP Fezian08 Dec 2012 2:04 p.m. PST

Yes, nice looking piece there.

Turtle08 Dec 2012 2:34 p.m. PST

Not pictured are the other alien species wearing similar armor and equipment. Let me put up a bit of fiction about Exoshift's "human" based faction: