Help support TMP


"Muskets & Tomahawls Rules Questions" Topic


6 Posts

All members in good standing are free to post here. Opinions expressed here are solely those of the posters, and have not been cleared with nor are they endorsed by The Miniatures Page.

For more information, see the TMP FAQ.


Back to the Historical Wargaming Message Board

Back to the American Revolution Message Board

Back to the American Wargaming Message Board

Back to the 18th Century Gallery Message Board

Back to the 18th Century Discussion Message Board

Back to the 18th Century Battle Reports Message Board


818 hits since 29 Nov 2012
©1994-2014 Bill Armintrout
Comments or corrections?

skyking20 Inactive Member29 Nov 2012 6:58 a.m. PST

For those of you that have used in these rules, I have a few questions / clarifications.

1. Actions are defined as move, shoot and reload. So melee does not cost an action point. Right? So if you have 2 actions you could move into contact, melee, rout that unit and then move into contact with a second unit and melle them as well? Yes/No?

2. If you choose vigilance on an action card does that require all of that cards action points?

3. If you are Vigilant and another one of your action cards are selected and you do anything with it, you lose the vigilant status?

4. A fast target is a unit that moves 8" or more in a single action? turn?

5. Are thrown weapons a once a game thing? If not how do you retrieve them?

Thanks for your help!
sky

advocate29 Nov 2012 9:04 a.m. PST

I play Saga rather than Muskets & Tomahawks, but you will certainly get your questions answered here: link

fred12df29 Nov 2012 1:24 p.m. PST

I second looking at the Studio Tomahawk forum

From my extensive experience (1 game and a good look through the forum!!!)
1) Yes, when you get 2 actions they are independent actions.
2) Yes
3) I expect so
4) don't know
5) 1 shot

sotek486 Supporting Member of TMP02 Dec 2012 10:40 a.m. PST

These are now answered on the forum at link

skyking20 Inactive Member03 Dec 2012 10:48 a.m. PST

Thanks!

Dexter Ward05 Dec 2012 7:22 a.m. PST

1. Melee is resolved after all actions have been made – just before the next card is drawn, so you can only melee once per turn.
2. Yes
3. Yes
4. Single action (i.e. it only applies to cavalry)
5. Thrown weapons may be used once per game turn; when you reshuffle the deck they can be used again.

Sorry - only trusted members can post on the forums.