Help support TMP


"Muskets & Tomahawls Rules Questions" Topic


6 Posts

All members in good standing are free to post here. Opinions expressed here are solely those of the posters, and have not been cleared with nor are they endorsed by The Miniatures Page.

Please do not post offers to buy and sell on the main forum.

For more information, see the TMP FAQ.


Back to the Historical Wargaming in General Message Board

Back to the American Revolution Message Board

Back to the Wargaming in the USA Message Board

Back to the 18th Century Gallery Message Board

Back to the 18th Century Discussion Message Board

Back to the 18th Century Battle Reports Message Board


Areas of Interest

General
18th Century

Featured Hobby News Article


Featured Link


Featured Ruleset


Featured Showcase Article

Derivan Paints: Striking It Lucky With Colour

Sometimes at a convention, you can be just dead lucky and find a real bargain.


Featured Profile Article

Dung Gate

For the time being, the last in our series of articles on the gates of Old Jerusalem.


Featured Book Review


1,331 hits since 29 Nov 2012
©1994-2025 Bill Armintrout
Comments or corrections?


TMP logo

Membership

Please sign in to your membership account, or, if you are not yet a member, please sign up for your free membership account.
skyking2029 Nov 2012 6:58 a.m. PST

For those of you that have used in these rules, I have a few questions / clarifications.

1. Actions are defined as move, shoot and reload. So melee does not cost an action point. Right? So if you have 2 actions you could move into contact, melee, rout that unit and then move into contact with a second unit and melle them as well? Yes/No?

2. If you choose vigilance on an action card does that require all of that cards action points?

3. If you are Vigilant and another one of your action cards are selected and you do anything with it, you lose the vigilant status?

4. A fast target is a unit that moves 8" or more in a single action? turn?

5. Are thrown weapons a once a game thing? If not how do you retrieve them?

Thanks for your help!
sky

advocate29 Nov 2012 9:04 a.m. PST

I play Saga rather than Muskets & Tomahawks, but you will certainly get your questions answered here: link

fred12df29 Nov 2012 1:24 p.m. PST

I second looking at the Studio Tomahawk forum

From my extensive experience (1 game and a good look through the forum!!!)
1) Yes, when you get 2 actions they are independent actions.
2) Yes
3) I expect so
4) don't know
5) 1 shot

sotek48602 Dec 2012 10:40 a.m. PST

These are now answered on the forum at link

skyking2003 Dec 2012 10:48 a.m. PST

Thanks!

Dexter Ward05 Dec 2012 7:22 a.m. PST

1. Melee is resolved after all actions have been made – just before the next card is drawn, so you can only melee once per turn.
2. Yes
3. Yes
4. Single action (i.e. it only applies to cavalry)
5. Thrown weapons may be used once per game turn; when you reshuffle the deck they can be used again.

Sorry - only verified members can post on the forums.