
"50 Paces E-mail Hacked?" Topic
4 Posts
All members in good standing are free to post here. Opinions expressed here are solely those of the posters, and have not been cleared with nor are they endorsed by The Miniatures Page.
Please use the Complaint button (!) to report problems on the forums.
For more information, see the TMP FAQ.
Back to the Consumer Affairs Message Board
Areas of InterestGeneral
Featured Hobby News Article
Featured Link
Featured Workbench Article Dervel returns from Mexico with a new vision for making palm trees from scratch.
Featured Profile Article
Featured Book Review
|
Please sign in to your membership account, or, if you are not yet a member, please sign up for your free membership account.
| chonk34 | 24 Dec 2009 8:29 a.m. PST |
My spam e-mail box has been filling up with messages from various @50paces.com addresses touting online pharmacies. I know that Bryan at 50 Paces has been trying to transfer the shop; perhaps in the interim his e-mail service has been hacked? |
| Who asked this joker | 24 Dec 2009 8:55 a.m. PST |
I looked at the header of the one I received. It is a spoof. 50paces is probably not hacked. Not a lot you can do about it except spam it. Hopefully the owner (Bryan I think is his name) can confirm that things are ok. |
| Thunder | 24 Dec 2009 11:13 a.m. PST |
If someone was good enough to hack an account, they're not going to send spam from it. You can do that from free accounts just fine. |
| Bryan at 50 Paces | 24 Dec 2009 5:06 p.m. PST |
Neither the website nor my email have been hacked. I'll contact my Server admin to see if there is anything that can be done about the domain name being used this way. Thanks for bringing it to my attention. Happy holidays! |
|