"Extra Missile Weapons and Ammunition Chits" Topic
All members in good standing are free to post here. Opinions expressed here are solely those of the posters, and have not been cleared with nor are they endorsed by The Miniatures Page.
For more information, see the TMP FAQ.
Back to the To The Strongest! Rules Board
Areas of InterestAncients
|TangoOneThreeAlpha ||03 Jun 2017 11:21 a.m. PST|
I just wanted to check that I have got this right.
A unit with 2 missile weapons (e.g. Persian Upgraded Takabara from the Later Achaemenid list, armed with javelin and extra bow) have a total of 3 ammunition chits rather than 2 for the javelins plus 3 for the bows. Is that correct?
Many thanks, Paul
| BigRedBat ||05 Jun 2017 5:05 a.m. PST|
Yes it is; my rationale is that they can only carry a certain weight of ammunition. Perhaps if they are carrying two weapons, they should carry even less! ;-)