Help support TMP

"DBA National Championship" Topic

3 Posts

All members in good standing are free to post here. Opinions expressed here are solely those of the posters, and have not been cleared with nor are they endorsed by The Miniatures Page.

For more information, see the TMP FAQ.

Back to the Fantasy Discussion Message Board

Back to the Dark Ages Message Board

Back to the Ancients Discussion Message Board

Back to the Medieval Discussion Message Board

889 hits since 14 Apr 2017
©1994-2018 Bill Armintrout
Comments or corrections?

Thomas Thomas14 Apr 2017 10:45 a.m. PST

DBA National Invitational Tournament 2017 to be held at Historicon

Current Invitees:
Tony Aguilar (winner Historicon Theme) TD Joe Alberti
John Carnahan (winner Historicon 25mm) TD Thomas J. Thomas
Mitch Harbach (2nd Historicon 15mm; 1st already qualified) – TD Joe Alberti
Marty Schmidt (2nd Hurricon; 1st already qualified) TD Tony Aguilar
David Crenshaw (winner Siege of Augusta) TD Thomas J. Thomas
Jim Luenz (winner Chariot Wars Adepticon) TD William Hupp
Mike Colmen (2nd Chariot Wars Adepticon; 12+ tournament) TD William Hupp
David Rutter (winner Open Tournament Adepticon) TD William Hupp

TD = Tournament Director

All those listed are DBA National Champion finalists and can compete in the National Invitation Tournament at Historicon in 2017. Tournament Directors please notify your winners as I don't have contact information for all of them or get me the contact information.

In addition all former National Champions have a life time invitation to play in the NICT. I have the complete list so check with me if you are unsure you qualify.

Tournament Directors if you held a DBA tournament after July 2016 and it is not listed here contact me immediately with the tournament winner and field.

Any DBA tournament held before July 2017 (Historicon) can quality a winner so let me know as soon as possible.

Thomas J. Thomas

Thomas Thomas17 Apr 2017 1:04 p.m. PST

Bob Beattie has been kind enough to point out a missing qualifier:

Mike Guth (winner Cold Wars 15mm)

In addition if any TD or player feels that they should have made the list please let me know.

Thomas J. Thomas

Thomas Thomas12 Jun 2017 1:53 p.m. PST

The following additional players are now eligible to play in the National Invitational Tournament held at Historicon:

David Sheppard (2nd place Armies of Africa Recon 2017; winner already qualified) GM: Tony Aguilar
David Shepps (2nd place Wimp Wars Recon 2017; winner already qualified) GM: Tony Aguilar
Rob Server (2nd place 15mm Open Recon 2017; winner already qualified) GM: Tony Aguilar
Don Harting (4th place Enemy of my Enemy Recon 2017; 1-3 already qualified) GM: Tony Aguilar

Bob Gunter (1st place 15mm Open NashCon 2017) GM: David Crenshaw

Thomas J. Thomas


Sorry - only verified members can post on the forums.