Help support TMP

"Started My 40mm Troops" Topic

14 Posts

All members in good standing are free to post here. Opinions expressed here are solely those of the posters, and have not been cleared with nor are they endorsed by The Miniatures Page.

For more information, see the TMP FAQ.

Back to the Medieval Gallery Message Board

552 hits since 26 Nov 2012
©1994-2014 Bill Armintrout
Comments or corrections?

greenknight4 Sponsoring Member of TMP26 Nov 2012 5:28 p.m. PST

Well I started painting my Normans over the holiday. I uploaded 10 or so progress shots on my Day of Battle Forum.

Chris P.

link

Personal logo rampantlion Supporting Member of TMP26 Nov 2012 5:44 p.m. PST

Those look good Chris, I really like the king figure! What manufacturer are they?

Allen

greenknight4 Sponsoring Member of TMP26 Nov 2012 6:01 p.m. PST

Thank you, a humble painter am I but I like them.

The spears are Sash and Sabre. The leader is Liomheart and made by Vanguard available through The Miniature Service Center.

Here is a direct link.

link

Chris P.

Personal logo rampantlion Supporting Member of TMP26 Nov 2012 6:07 p.m. PST

THose are very cool, thanks for the link. Are the figures in multiple pieces so that they can be posed differently to add more variety?

greenknight4 Sponsoring Member of TMP27 Nov 2012 6:19 a.m. PST

Many are though for the most part the heads, hands and weapons are variable. Torso's are one piece.

Many come with different hands and weapons.

Chris P.

Personal logo rampantlion Supporting Member of TMP27 Nov 2012 11:44 a.m. PST

Thanks Chris. You are going to have some work ahead of you putting together 40mm DOB armies! I am finishing up 2 feudal armies in 28mm and that takes long enough. Those 40mm figs might be great for a feudal variant of Dux Brit though.

Allen

greenknight4 Sponsoring Member of TMP27 Nov 2012 2:16 p.m. PST