Help support TMP

"Black Powder questions" Topic

9 Posts

All members in good standing are free to post here. Opinions expressed here are solely those of the posters, and have not been cleared with nor are they endorsed by The Miniatures Page.

For more information, see the TMP FAQ.

Back to the Napoleonics Scenarios Message Board

Back to the Napoleonic Discussion Message Board

878 hits since 3 Jun 2012
©1994-2014 Bill Armintrout
Comments or corrections?

Nohrmann04 Jun 2012 11:14 a.m. PST

hope you can help with some questions about Black Powder (I'm a beginner):

1. If you have a unit which is not shaken or disordered left in a broken Brigade , what can that unit do. Is it allowed to charge or move normally if given orders to do so? Or must it retire like the others.

2. Is a shaken or disordered unit allowed to be used as support for another unit in hand-to-hand combat?

3. Can a unit from 1. brigade support a unit from 2. brigade in hand-to-hand combat if they are next to ecah other?

4. In the shooting phase a unit becomes disordered when rolling a 6. Does a unit also become disordered in hand-to-hand combat when you roll a 6.

5. As a result of a break test a unit in line has to retire one move, if nessesary two moves. It is positioned in front of some buildings and there is not room for it to move around the building because of other units:

a. Does the unit disregard the other units and move around the building one move or?

b. Does it use one move up to the building and a second move into the building or?

c. Is it destroyed because it can not move around the building because of the other units blocking and it is not allowed to move into the building.

I tried to send these questions to Warlord Games but I never got any answers, so I hope you can help me.

Claus

MajorB04 Jun 2012 11:32 a.m. PST