Help support TMP


"Can you have too many Zulus, Pathans, militia, zombies..." Topic


19 Posts

All members in good standing are free to post here. Opinions expressed here are solely those of the posters, and have not been cleared with nor are they endorsed by The Miniatures Page.

For more information, see the TMP FAQ.


Back to the Wargaming in General Message Board


Action Log

26 Sep 2016 10:40 a.m. PST
by Editor in Chief Bill

  • Removed from TMP Poll Suggestions board
  • Crossposted to Wargaming in General board

Areas of Interest

General

Featured Hobby News Article


Featured Showcase Article

Cheap Scenery: Giant Mossy Rocks

Well, they're certainly cheap...


Featured Workbench Article

Painting Dapple Grey Horses

A guide to how Stronty Girl Fezian paints grey horses - specifically, dapple greys.


947 hits since 1 May 2012
©1994-2019 Bill Armintrout
Comments or corrections?

John the OFM02 May 2012 4:59 p.m. PST

…Boxers, gretchen, snotlings, Fuzzy Wuzzies, Mohawks, Cossacks…

1) Of course! Do you think I am made of money?
b) Cetainly not. I dislike bringing back figures from the Dead Pile™.
iii) Only if you do not have enough bullets.

darthfozzywig Supporting Member of TMP02 May 2012 5:02 p.m. PST

This is a poll with one obvious answer.

Spreewaldgurken02 May 2012 5:15 p.m. PST

Soviets… Napoleonic anything… Federal ACW infantry…

Timbo W02 May 2012 5:44 p.m. PST

When you can't fit any more on your table, that'll do

skinkmasterreturns02 May 2012 6:01 p.m. PST

Thats when you get another table.

Personal logo enfant perdus Supporting Member of TMP02 May 2012 6:03 p.m. PST

I believe the only limits are imposed by Orders of Battle and whatever ratio of figures your preferred rules require. For example, if you have every single Zulu ibutho represented at full strength, then you have enough Zulus.

I met a guy once who had the entire Austrian Army (circa 1809) in 15mm, based for Empire. I do mean the entire Army, including units which historically didn't see action, as well as every battalion of Landwehr, the Insurrection, Tschaikisten, etc. A bit obsessive, but at least he could truly say "I have enough Austrians". Unless, of course, he switched to General de Brigade…

Sundance02 May 2012 6:06 p.m. PST

b. No.

Personal logo Lentulus Supporting Member of TMP02 May 2012 6:33 p.m. PST

No; and at least once they should all be in one army, and the other guy not allowed maxim guns.

GoGators02 May 2012 6:58 p.m. PST

Negative

uruk hai02 May 2012 8:28 p.m. PST

Money, time and inclination are the only obstacles.

MajorB03 May 2012 12:52 a.m. PST

If you have so many that you cannot fit them all on your table at once, the yes, you have too many.

Sane Max03 May 2012 1:22 a.m. PST

I am very sorry…. why are you limiting the poll to these?

Can you have enough of ANYTHING?

No.

Pat

epturner Supporting Member of TMP03 May 2012 3:05 a.m. PST

John;
Are you feeling well? That's a daft question now isn't.

Go have a Lager (tm) and a lie down and come back when you are feeling better.

Eric

Personal logo Florida Tory Supporting Member of TMP03 May 2012 3:33 a.m. PST

I met a guy once who had the entire Austrian Army (circa 1809) in 15mm, based for Empire. I do mean the entire Army, including units which historically didn't see action, as well as every battalion of Landwehr, the Insurrection, Tschaikisten, etc. A bit obsessive, but at least he could truly say "I have enough Austrians". Unless, of course, he switched to General de Brigade…

Agreed, since Empire uses a 1:60 roster scale rather than GdB's 1:20, he clearly was only a small fraction of his way there. And then there is always the matter of needing to do it in a larger scale than 15mm . . .

wink

Rick

flicking wargamer03 May 2012 4:03 a.m. PST

Is it really a poll if there is only one answer?

Feet up now03 May 2012 4:33 a.m. PST

IV) minions are needed to warrant all those weapons of mass destruction.

mad monkey 103 May 2012 5:57 a.m. PST

No.

stenicplus03 May 2012 6:02 a.m. PST

If your hordes aren't dying fast enough for you to have immediately available replacements then your rules are wrong grin

Yes, it is possible to have too many.

dglennjr03 May 2012 6:39 a.m. PST

<When you can't fit any more on your table, that'll do.>

-That's why they invented shelves!

"…and on the 8th day, they painted more Zulus, Pathans, Militia, Zombies and etc…"

David G.
gamerarchitect.blogspot.com

Sorry - only verified members can post on the forums.