
"Front Rank website hijacked?" Topic
6 Posts
All members in good standing are free to post here. Opinions expressed here are solely those of the posters, and have not been cleared with nor are they endorsed by The Miniatures Page.
For more information, see the TMP FAQ.
Back to the Websites for Wargaming Message Board
|
Schogun  | 02 Jan 2012 10:51 a.m. PST |
I get to it, then I get hijacked to paseroper.in Anyone else or just me? Thanks |
Angel Barracks  | 02 Jan 2012 10:54 a.m. PST |
ooooer I saw the Front Rank site for a second then get redirected too. |
GreyONE  | 02 Jan 2012 11:08 a.m. PST |
If you click on the "stop loading" button on your browser, before "paseroper.in" loads, the Front Rank website is still there. Their website then functions properly. Nothing on their home page HTML points to redirecting so I would as its their domain name -- perhaps they failed to renew it? |
Andrew Beasley  | 02 Jan 2012 11:24 a.m. PST |
There is a Java script redirector (specifically js:Redirector-NJ [Trj]) on it. Anyone got a contact e-mail? |
Griefbringer  | 02 Jan 2012 11:38 a.m. PST |
If you click on the "stop loading" button on your browser, before "paseroper.in" loads, the Front Rank website is still there. Their website then functions properly. Nothing on their home page HTML points to redirecting so I would as its their domain name -- perhaps they failed to renew it? If they had failed to renew, then the URL would no longer direct to their website in the first place. |
IronDuke596  | 02 Jan 2012 1:36 p.m. PST |
|
|