Help support TMP


"Anybody Heard of marquisfigueroa135 Yahoo Group?" Topic


6 Posts

All members in good standing are free to post here. Opinions expressed here are solely those of the posters, and have not been cleared with nor are they endorsed by The Miniatures Page.

Remember that you can Stifle members so that you don't have to read their posts.

For more information, see the TMP FAQ.


Back to the Websites for Wargaming Message Board

Back to the Discussion Groups and Wargaming Forums Message Board


Areas of Interest

General

Featured Hobby News Article


Featured Link


Featured Showcase Article

3 Giant Succulents

Back to the plastic jungle…


Featured Book Review


372 hits since 24 Oct 2008
©1994-2026 Bill Armintrout
Comments or corrections?


TMP logo

Membership

Please sign in to your membership account, or, if you are not yet a member, please sign up for your free membership account.
CBPIII24 Oct 2008 10:45 a.m. PST

I got an email inviting me to join the "marquisfigueroa135" Yahoo Group, but I can't find it on Yahoo, and I'm not sure if it's real or not. Just wondered if anybody knew about this "group?" I didn't click on the link, because the URL looks slightly suspicious, but I might just be paranoid.

blacksmith24 Oct 2008 10:53 a.m. PST

I usually receive 4-5 invitations like that every month and don't open them as I believe they're spam.

Shedman24 Oct 2008 11:11 a.m. PST

I got an invite today from a weirdname/number – the link went to a yahoo group with adult content – so imagine it is spam

dampfpanzerwagon Fezian24 Oct 2008 11:12 a.m. PST

I agree with Blacksmith, SPAM, be carefull!

Tony
dampfpanzerwagon.blogspot.com

Jovian124 Oct 2008 11:56 a.m. PST

It's spam. You get them all the time for Yahoo groups – it is the latest in fraud and porn promotion tactics.

CBPIII24 Oct 2008 9:07 p.m. PST

Thanks, guys! I thought that might be the case, but I rarely get spam at that email address, and figured it was worth checking…

Sorry - only verified members can post on the forums.